Down Childhood Street

IMG_0492(1)

 

I myself am actually surprised that I wasn’t able to update this blog for almost a month now. A lot has happened in the last month. Stress just kept on piling up and up and up; from school related, work, and even emotional stress. And the worst part of all this is that I often turn to comfort food when I’m stressed out… And that resulted to me gaining LOTS of weight! Oh well, just gotta exercise more and go back to my diet.

A recurring thought when I’m stressed out is of being a kid again. Back then, all I had to worry about was what color to use on my coloring book, perfecting my cursive writing, and other things that as I look back now are soooo simple and I am tempted to trade for at the moment. But then again, when everything (especially the stress) is all done, I could smile at what I’ve been through and enjoy the glorifying feeling. So for this post, I decided to be quite childlike to reminisce the past while my age could still get away with outfits like this. Hehe!

IMG_0487(1)IMG_0489(1)

What better way to be childlike than to put on a Sesame Street shirt that I’ve worn here. Cookie Monster isn’t really my favourite Sesame Street character, it’s The Count that I love the most – yes, my love for math was obvious since childhood. This time around I decided to pair this graphic tee with a cotton pencil skirt and added this black vest of mine to make my look preppier.

IMG_0491(1)

IMG_0458(1)

 

Knee high socks were a staple of mine during my childhood. Ahhhh! Memories. Decided to take this plum backpack of mine for a spin. Never thought I could pair plum with navy blue.

IMG_0461(1)

 

IMG_0459(1)

 

Opted for white accessories to tie up my socks to the rest of my outfit.

IMG_0460(1)

IMG_0493(1)

 

Well, here’s to the past, the present and the future! May our paths shine brighter and us fashionistas grow even prettier! Ahaha 😀

I promise I will try to at least post once a week 😀

How’d you find child version AJ?

| Shirt: Threadless | Vest: Genevieve Gozum | Skirt: Stephanie by Suzelle | Socks: Darlington | Shoes: Rusty Lopez | Earrings: Diva | Bracelets: Target (flower bangle), From Mum (Round beads) | Watch: Guess |

❤ A.J. ƸӜƷ

2 thoughts on “Down Childhood Street

Leave a comment