Summer Stripes

IMG_0322(1)

One of my forever favourite prints would be stripes which is why I’m such in luck that it’s currently on trend! ๐Ÿ˜€ Since my last post wasn’t really summery in colour (Check it HERE), I decided to get a bit lost with the season that I love most.

IMG_0311(1)

IMG_0321(1)

This dress from Gap was originally a maxi dress but I was worried that it would just swallow me up and make me look shorter, I had it altered and voila! But I’m pretty sure I’ll be trying some maxi dresses soon – they’re too pretty and feminine to say “pass” to forever. I added my green vest to spice things up a bit.

IMG_0306(1)

IMG_0320(1)

I went with no accessories since it was too hat to have some… A ton of accessories and stickiness isn’t really an alluring feeling. I used this cloth belt to cinch my waist and add some contour to ย my look.

IMG_0319(1)

IMG_0317(1)

Another summer staple is sandals. These particular ones are really simple but the wrap-around detail makes it quite cute. And since my sandals were black, I decided to pair my bag with it. Hello Fendi bag! ๐Ÿ™‚ This bag is currently my most used one since it’s really convenient to carry around and it matches almost any outfit.

IMG_0316(1)

IMG_0325(1)

Well, I’d like to end this post with a quote ๐Ÿ˜€

“Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine” – Anthony J. D’Angelo-

How’d you find my look? ๐Ÿ™‚

|Vest: Bread n Butter | Dress: Gap | Sandals and Belt: Target | Bag: Fendi |

4 thoughts on “Summer Stripes

Leave a Reply

