Dress Up Your Jeans

IMG_0272(1)

Did you ever think that a dress and jeans would look good when paired together? Well, I certainly never ever thought it would work! But a girl just has to experiment sometimes, fashion is all about experimenting and making things work! πŸ™‚

IMG_0280(1)

IMG_0286(1)

This dress’s colour, scarf print, and material just scream out summer to me! πŸ˜€ It’s really breezy to wear and the uneven ends are just adorable (makes me feel like a cute fairy πŸ˜€ haha!). I usually use this dress as a cover-up at the beach or pair it with leggings. Well, jeans suits it as well, apparently! πŸ™‚ Hihi! Experiment is a success! #HappyFashionista

IMG_0292(1)

IMG_0283(1)

Since my top is already dark, I decided to go with a lighter shade of denim. You all know the rule: dark over light or vice versa.

IMG_0282(1)

IMG_0269(1)

Opted for these height-helpers because: 1. their colour compliments my dress; and 2. I need all the added height I can get πŸ˜€ Lol!

IMG_0271(1)

This necklace reminds me so much of Swan Lake that I couldn’t resist buying it πŸ™‚ To be honest, I’ve always preferred Odile over Odette. Who do you go for?

Added some more browns through my bracelets and bag. These bracelets give that summery vibe as well with their material and design. This Esprit bag is really cute and quite antique-looking… but my favourite has to be the print in the inside, it’s very floral (I should show you all how it looks, and you’d definitely fall in love with the inside too πŸ˜€ ).

IMG_0268(1)

IMG_0285(1)

More summer looks to come as I freeze myself with the current and upcoming dreadful seasons. I will forever be a summer sunshine person πŸ˜›

How’d you find my look?

| Dress: Muui | Jeans:Β Jay Jays | Heels: Rivers | Necklace and Thick Bangle: From Mum | Beaded Bracelet: From Childhood | Bag:Β EspritΒ |

❀ A.J. ƸӜƷ

Leave a Reply

