Is it Black and White Stripes or White and Black Stripes?

is-it-black-or-white-stripes-or-white-and-black-stripes(c)

Another Spring fashion trend this 2013 (though my part of the world is currently in Autumn) is stripes! 🙂 So, here I am combining two trends: stripes and black-and-white and having the nonsensical “Zebra Question” in my mind 😀 Ahaha!

One more thing. If you’re wondering why my outfits are still summery when Australia is definitely already getting cool, it’s because I have a lot of look photos sitting on my files just waiting to be posted. So, please, bear with me. Now, on to my outfit 🙂

is-it-black-or-white-stripes-or-white-and-black-stripes(h)

is-it-black-or-white-stripes-or-white-and-black-stripes(f)

This striped top has been with me for a long time now, but it’s just had to part with! It fits perfectly and the material is so good that it still looks new. It’s also breezy to wear… Perfect for sizzling hot summer days. I wore a bandeau underneath since the buttons don’t really close anymore for my size.

is-it-black-or-white-stripes-or-white-and-black-stripes(i)

is-it-black-or-white-stripes-or-white-and-black-stripes(g)

I rarely wear shorts since my family and I moved to Australia – it’s almost always too cold for them. This white  shorts of mine is one of my few pairs. I really should stock up on more good pairs. For footwear, I opted for my metallic sneakers to add some oomph to my look.

is-it-black-or-white-stripes-or-white-and-black-stripes(j)

is-it-black-or-white-stripes-or-white-and-black-stripes(e)

Added more silver to my look through my accessories. This necklace is really awesome and chic! They’re originally Bollywood dancing accessories, but who said you can’t use them for other outfits? 😉 If it works, it works. To add a pop of color, I chose to wear these red square framed sunnies. They’re actually my Mum’s but I just love borrowing (and sometimes keeping 😀 hehe) her clothes/accessories. Like I said before, she’s my biggest fashion influence 😀

is-it-black-or-white-stripes-or-white-and-black-stripes(a)

is-it-black-or-white-stripes-or-white-and-black-stripes(d)

I wish summer stayed longer 😦 I seriously missed out on some beach and sun-soaking time. Now, I can’t wait for my trip to the Philippines on December! 😀

How’d you find my look?

| Top:Pink Soda (Philippines) | Shorts: Robinsons Department Store | Sneakers: Rivers | Sunnies: Mum’s | Necklace and Bangle: Queen Victoria Market | Ring: Rubi for Cotton On |

❤ A.J. ƸӜƷ

One thought on “Is it Black and White Stripes or White and Black Stripes?

  1. Pingback: Summer Stripes | Butterfly of my Heart

Leave a Reply

