Out of this World

out-of-this-world(a)

Hola everyone! I’ll be honest and say straight out that I’m on “procrastination at its finest” mode ๐Ÿ˜€ LOL! Okaaaaaay! Let’s make that statement sound better… *ahem*…. I’m blogging right now as a form of mind conditioning and stress reliever for the homeworks I have to do (watch a movie and read two 75 page handouts for Literature and a bit of Math Methods, Psychology and Legal Studies on the side). Wow! This is gonna be a very busy weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚ Just the way I like it.

Another thing that has busy spelled out on it is the trend of galaxy print. I’ve always wanted to try it and obviously it took me a while to hop in the bandwagon ๐Ÿ™‚ LOL! Anywho, here we are wearing this busy print leggings rocker chick style!

out-of-this-world(i)

out-of-this-world(d)

I’ve been eyeing this pair of leggings for a long time, and just when I was about to purchase it, Romwe sent me an email saying that I won their giveaway! Wohoo! It was also my first time to join a giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚ Lady Luck was definitely on my side aaaaaaaand it is true that good things come to those who wait…. well, maybe next time I won’t wait as long ๐Ÿ˜€

out-of-this-world(c)

out-of-this-world(b)

See the lady at the back… I often get stares like that when I have my outfit shots. LOL! But a girl’s got to do what a girl’s got to do.

Since my bottoms were already aย stand-out on their own, I put on this plain black mullet button-down. Theย cut-outs on the shoulders are a nice little surprise – it breaks down a bit of thatย monotonous color. Also, I made my top a bit blousy and left the top half of buttons undone with just a black bandeau beneath to give that effortless look (even though I thought about it for a long time LOL!).

out-of-this-world(e)

out-of-this-world(h)

Yes, my combat boots have appeared again! Are you guys getting fed up with it? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Well, go sue me! I’m not gonna give them up! ๐Ÿ˜›

out-of-this-world(g)

out-of-this-world(j)

out-of-this-world(k)

For accessories, I went with black and silver pieces which is always a no fail combination and a bit of metal is a good way to look more rocker-esque. My earrings and belt have star designs which is a perfect match since no galaxy is complete without stars LOL! (I know, I’m corny like this :D)

out-of-this-world(f)

Well, I better start on those homeworks! TTFN! ๐Ÿ˜€

How’d you find my take on galaxy print?

| Top: Katies | Leggings: Romwe | Boots: Naughty Monkey | Belt, Earrings, Necklace and Watch: Profiles Accessories | Bangle: Diva |

4 thoughts on “Out of this World

Leave a Reply

