Running Errands

running-errands(a)

Just a short entry today. I wore this to a short trip to town to run some errands (grocery shopping with Mum, paying bills, and whatnot). I’ve always believed in dressing accordingly and keeping comfort a priority for what’s in line on your schedule. I mean, come on, you’ll look pretty silly wearing a skirt with thigh-high slits and high heels when you know you’ll  be walking a lot IN THE MALL! LOL! Moving on, for days like this my go to outfit is shirt-leggings-runners/flats combo.

running-errands(c)

Black leggings is definitely a must have for every single girl. It is such a necessity that I actually have loads of them in different sytles. But out of all of them, this pair is the one I overuse. I love how it’s mid-cut and it has a cute floral lace detail at the bottom (yes, I’m a sucker for details). It’s also very comfortable and breezy, perfect for scorching summer days! 🙂

When I’m on lazy-dressing mode, I often go for bright colored shirts or shirts with a cute design to at least look like I actually put an effort in dressing up. Hehe! 😀 This shirt has big checks on both the said categories 🙂 Plus, it gives me enough butt coverage so I won’t get conscious 🙂

running-errands(b)

I tend to keep accessories to a minimum in errand-filled days – I just hate it when you’re in a rush and your accessories just get in the way. For this look, I decided to make this pair of sunglasses my only accessory. It has a minimalistic vibe to it, which I really like. And somehow I think this is something The Terminator would wear (Plus cool points!). Now, I’m ready to battle with Mr. sun! Hehe! 😀

So, that’s it for now. Hasta la vista, baby! (Okaaaaaay, I’ll stop before I weird you guys out too much. Hihi 🙂 )

How’d you find my look?

| Top: SES | Leggings: Sassa | Runners: Puma | Sunglasses: Prada |

❤ A.J. ƸӜƷ

Leave a Reply

