Print on Print Action

plaid-and-cow-prints(h)

For this look, I decided to do two things that are out of my styling norm: checkered and print on print. I’ve always been uneasy of checkered and plaid because I’m worried of being branded as “The Walking Tablecloth”. So, in the 17 years of my life, I’ve tried to stay clear of these prints to the best that I can. For print on print, you could say that it’s a rarity. You see, I’m still quite new to this “coherently styling myself” thing and I’m still learning matching prints with other prints, but don’t worry I think I’m getting the hang of it 😀 Yay! (slow silent claps for AJ! :D)

plaid-and-cow-prints(c)

plaid-and-cow-prints(g)

I Introduce to you my first checkered purchase! When I saw this at the mall, I stopped, got it from the rack and stood there for a loooong time. In my head, I was having a serious fashion pros and cons war (ang OA lang noh!) Haha! 🙂 But in the end, I just couldn’t resist it’s cute color. The color was the real factor that convinced me to buy it. If it were in red or blue, it would have been a big NO! NO! NO! (with matching arms formed in a big X). I guess I still need time to appreciate this print in other colors, but I’ll get there 🙂

plaid-and-cow-prints(a)

plaid-and-cow-prints(j)

Aren’t these slip-ons adorable?! 🙂 I found these babies thanks to the help of a salesperson in Imagination World who straight out pledged to suggest items that are different and are out of this world. Haha! His humour and customer service was so good that they’re now a favourite store. Going back, I love the layered ribbon detail of these shoes and they are so comfy that they’re to die for! I hope I could find more “out of this world” shoes like this but still keeps comfort a priority. I chose this cow prints to pair with my checkered print since they both have white in them.

65398_4007737946478_1797023351_n(1)

plaid-and-cow-prints(d)

To tie up my two prints, I wore black leggings which complement the details of my shoes. And also, black always goes with anything, so it was a no-brainer decision. When wearing leggings, I make it a point to wear a shirt/top that is long enough to give me butt coverage (I get conscious easily, you see), but these pair of leggings didn’t make me feel like I was doing inappropriate butt exposures the whole time I was wearing them. Yay! 🙂 I guess, it’s also just a matter of styling and keeping your look classy not trashy. Oh! And it also has a gorgeous liquid detail on the sides, but they’re quite hard to see in the photos (try squinting 😀 Haha!).

plaid-and-cow-prints(e)

plaid-and-cow-prints(b)

For my accessories, I went with colors that are already present in my outfit for further coherency and got my Ralph Lauren sunnies in tortoise to add that bit of surprise 😀

How did you find my look?

| Button-down top and Leggings: Target | Slip-on shoes: Imagination World | Sunnies: Ralph Lauren | Earrings: Profiles Accessories | Collar Necklace: Queen Victoria Market | Watch: Dolce & Gabanna | Bracelet and Ring: Mum’s |

Leave a Reply

