Sweet Grunge

sweet_grunge(d)Now that I’ve completed my Ms. Teen Australasia series of posts, it’s back to normal blogging! πŸ™‚

If you take a peek inside my closet, you’d notice that denim is a recurring piece in my wardrobe – from denim hats to tops, pants, skirts, dresses, jackets, belts (if there will ever be a swimsuit made from denim, you’d surely find it in my closet! Ha!) πŸ˜€ You could say it’s a favourite, especially since denim is often my go-to piece when staying casual.

For this look, I decided to go grungy with denim on denim on denim (note: that’s three times the denim – I think that’s a record *smug look*) but showed my sweet side with pink and some cute accessories.

sweet_grunge(g)I just love the color of this top πŸ™‚ It reminds me so much of cotton candy (Yes, I have a sweet tooth)! This top wasn’t originally sequinned, Mum thought it was a tad bit too plain so she had it reinvented πŸ™‚ And what better way to reinvent your clothes than to add a little bit of sparkle. Hehe!

sweet_grunge(i)

sweet_grunge(c)I wasn’t really going to wear this denim jacket since the weather forecast said sunny at 25 degrees, but the weather took a complete turn – no Mr. Sun, just sad grey clouds at 19 degrees. Good thing, I listened to Mum to bring a cover-up. This beauty kept me warm and toasty the whole day. You see people, listen to your Mum (they know what’s best) πŸ™‚

sweet_grunge(h)

sweet_grunge(j)

I just love this pants for its uniqueness πŸ™‚ It’s a cross between denim harem pants and cargo pants. I actually call it my “modern-day genie pants”! πŸ™‚ It’s really convenient to wear with all the pockets for carrying knick-knacks, plus it’s so stylish! Double score! I also added my sequinned denim tie-up belt to add a bit of glam detail on my waist since these pants are leaning on the laid back look πŸ™‚

sweet_grunge(b)

sweet_grunge(a)These are actually gladiator sandals. They’ve been with me for quite some time now and I’ve been overusing them ever since I got them. Thank God Janeo has really good quality shoes, proof being these babies (they’re still alive and well after all the abuse πŸ˜€ ).

sweet_grunge(f)For my accessories, I went with my round fuchsia pink sunnies and gold pieces with a bit of cute colors. I’ve used this necklace before here. This time, I wound it around my neck twice for a better effect since my top already has sequins on the neckline.

Cute earrings, don’t you think?! They actually don’t come together πŸ™‚ They’re from different pairs but I thought it would be pretty cool to pair them up. Aside from the wrong grammar, I love the isncription on my key earring (let’s just pretend it says: “I fell in love with you” Haha!); it’s so sweet and cheesy!

sweet_grunge(e)You should all expect more denim looks πŸ™‚

What do you think of my take on the grunge look?

| Denim Jacket: Target | Top: Supre | Denim Harem Cargo Pants: Chain Reaction | Gladiator Sandals: Janeo | Sunnies: Queen Victoria Market | Lock and Key earrings: Imagination World | Necklace: From Mum | Bangle: Diva |

❀ A.J. ƸӜƷ

Leave a Reply

