Ms. Teen Australasia 2012

First off, happy new year everyone! πŸ˜€ I hope you all had a marvellous holiday with your family and friends. As for me, I had a nice one with my famiglia (I think it was too nice – specifically the food – *sigh* time to hit the gym again! Haha!)

Moving on, I know I left you all hanging for my event post on the Ms. Teen Australasia 2012. Well, you all no longer need to wait since I’m starting 2013 with it! Hoorah! πŸ˜€

NOTE: I decided that it will be best for this to contain more photos than text since I haven’t blogged for so long that I think I’ll just babble randomly and you guys won’t hear the end of it πŸ™‚

010

Opening number by SPAG (Samahan ng mga Pilipino Australian sa Gippsland) ladies

019

Ms. Teen Australasia Candidate #1: Kerrie Macreadie

020

Ms. Teen Australasia Candidate #2: Alyssa Limbo

mythology(d)

Ms. Teen Australasia Candidate #3: Myself, AJ Villaluz

060

Talent Portion: Kerrie performing a Hawaiian dance

068

Talent Portion: Alyssa singing the ballad “My Heart Will Go On”

jhk

Talent Portion: Myself performing a Bollywood number

077

Sportswear: Kerrie (Swimming)

083

Sportswear: Alyssa (Badminton)

ui

Sportswear: Myself (Rhythmic Gymnastics)
I apologize for the quality of the photo 😦 It’s the only one I have.

116

Evening Gown: Kerrie

120

Evening Gown: Alyssa

shine-bright(e)

Evening Gown: Myself

143

The much awaited awardings

147

Looking to Mum while waiting for the announcement of winners. Obviously, I’m so worried and nervous.

172

Alyssa Limbo
2nd runner up, Best in Talent, Best in Sportswear, & Ms. Friendship

184

Kerrie Macreadie
1st runner up, Ms. Photogenic, & Ms. Charity

199

AJ Villaluz
Crowned Ms. Teen Australasia & Best in Gown
Hihi πŸ˜€

Β As corny as it may sound, I cried a bit when they were crowning me. I was in euphoria and extremely overwhelmed! I didn’t expect that I’d actually win πŸ™‚

240

Together with SPAG committee and Mrs. Australasia 2012 contestants
NOTE: Wasn’t able to take any photos for the Mrs. Australasia competition 😦 Sorry

306869_494605487228798_984098928_n

Ms. Teen Australasia 2012 Candidates with SPAG President, Mr. Jerry Baladjay

530876_494608017228545_286639164_nIn the short time that I was with Kerrie and Alyssa (from Presentation Night ’til the end) I had such a blast with them! There was no rivalry, rather the three of us silently formed a sisterhood that we will keep with us for the rest of our lives. Girls, if you are reading this, thank you so much! Experiencing the pressure, tension, excitement, and laughs with you two are the best memories of this event that I’d be treasuring πŸ™‚Β β€

416992_494605597228787_856399680_nMy #1 supporters of all time πŸ™‚ The Bro and Mommy Bear! Thank you so much for all the support and the love. You guys are the best πŸ™‚ I love you both so much ❀ It’s the three of us forever.

I hope you all enjoyed my Beauty Pageant phase because I did πŸ™‚ I never imagined that I’d be in one but like they say nothing is impossible πŸ™‚ So make the most out of 2013!

“You’re writing a new book, and tomorrow is the 4th page of your 365 page book” πŸ™‚

❀ A.J. ƸӜƷ

Leave a comment