Shine Bright

This is my last look post for my Ms. Teen Australasia 2012 entries. What’s a beauty pageant without the evening gown competition, right? So, here you go! 🙂

shine-bright(e)This gown is another creation of Tom Vocalan (who I have constantly praised HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE, and HERE – Wow! That’s a lot of “HERE”s 😀 Haha! This just proves how much I adore him)

As you can see, this gown is fully sequined (which, I totally love!) and it also has an intricate design of Hibiscuses and blue vines.This gown also has a detachable petticoat underneath. so you could wear it in a flat pleated way.

In this gown, Tom constructed it around some of the things that I am fascinated with ever since my little chubby girl days. My obsession for sparkly things and my love for Hibiscus/Gumamela for making home-made bubbles 🙂 Tom is really the sweetest and he has such talent! Thank you so so much, Tom, for everything! 🙂

shine-bright(d)

shine-bright(b)

For accessories, I had diamantes all over me! Really played this up like I’m a full blast disco ball! 🙂 I know it’s overkill on the bright sparkles but I like it – which is the most important… for it to work out is just a bonus!

shine-bright(c)Yes, even my platformed peep-toe pumps are full on glitterfied! 😀 I just want to say as well that these pumps are quite comfy! Yes, no joke! There’s minimal pain with them unlike my other formal pairs wherein I have to bring some flats to change into after some time.

shine-bright(a)And here’s a photo with my Mum, who was crowned Mrs. Australasia 2011! Wooh! I guess the beauty queen genes run in the family 😉

I hope you enjoyed my Ms. Teen Australasia look posts 🙂 Prepare yourselves for my “whole event post”! 😀

| Gown: Creation of Tom Vocalan | Pumps: Spend-less Shoes | Silver Hair Clips: Random from a bazaar | Earrings, Necklace, Bracelet: Profile Accessories |

❤ A.J. ƸӜƷ

Leave a Reply

