The Gymnast

Here’s the second instalment of the SPAG event last November 10, 2012.

Okay, so let me spill some of the beans to you people, so you could somewhat have a gist of what’s going on πŸ™‚ The SPAG event last November 10, 2012 I’ve been talking about is actually a beauty pageant (Ms. Teen Australasia 2012)! πŸ˜€ And I was fortunate enough to be chosen as a candidate. Like I said, this is way out of my comfort zone (not to mention my league – I’m not really beauty pageant material) and the pressure is just sky high since my Mother was crowned Mrs. Australasia 2011. Okay, more on the event later on πŸ™‚ I promise to write a whole entry all about it.

The first judging category was Sportswear. I’m not your all-around athletic girl 😐 I only play a few sports and it’s rare for me to play. As a kid, it was my secret desire to be a rhythmic gymnast (it was Anna Bessonova’s performances during the 2004 Summer Olympics that made me love RG). Well, it was a dream unfortunately not pursued. Anyway, this pageant was something I never imagined I’d be in so I decided to make Rhythmic Gymnastics as my sportswear (the kid in me wanted to live out this sport even for just 5 minutes πŸ˜‰ )

(NOTE: We weren’t able to get shots of me during the actual event. These were taken days before for the fitting)

This is another creation of Tom Vocalan. He’s not only good at designing gowns and other formal wear, but he is also an award winning costume designer (especially with his Fantasy ensembles). For this one, he used vibrant glittered colors with details of beads and rhinestones (which are sadly hard to see in the photos I have 😦 ), hand made floral designs, and butterflies. He knows how much I adore butterflies and it was really sweet of him to incorporate them in this costume πŸ™‚

Here’s the back detail. Almost forgot, he also added a skirt (which is the black and gold part) since I’m not really confident with butt exposure – especially in this case wherein the base cloth is a skin color one. That’s one thing I really like about Tom, he considers everything you like and dislike and he always makes me speechless with all his final products πŸ™‚

Oh look! It’s my dogfriend, Red, just casually photo bombing πŸ˜€ Haha!

Two more look post and you’d read about the whole event πŸ™‚ So stay tuned!

How’d you find the Rhythmic Gymnast AJ? πŸ™‚

|Rhythmic Gymnastics Unitard: Creation of Tom Vocalan|

P.S.

I apologize for my straight face in the photos. I wasn’t really feeling well that day.

❀ A.J. ƸӜƷ

3 thoughts on “The Gymnast

  1. Pingback: Shine Bright | butterflyofmyheart

Leave a Reply

