Mythology

My next series of entries are all for an event of SPAG (Samahan ng mga Pilipino Australian sa Gippsland) that I participated in last Saturday (10th of November 2012). I tell you, it was an event that forced me out of my comfort zone but the whole experience is something I’d keep with me for the whole of my life. Anyway, more on that later on πŸ™‚

All my outfits for this event were creations of Tom Vocalan. Does the name ring a bell? Well, if you’ve been stopping by my blog for a while now, you’d definitely recognize him since I’ve praised his creativity on and on πŸ™‚

Aside from being a fashion-phile, lover of books and history, I am also a lover of mythology (may it be Greek, Roman, Egyptian, etc.). With that said, Tom designed this ensemble for me which is Greek mythology inspired. We were leaning more on Artemis, goddess of the hunt and wilderness, childbirth, and protector of young girls. He opted for granite grey and black to represent Artemis’s tough demeanor – the huntress, the woman who is as tough as steel. I am not really sure of what the material he used is called, but all I could say is it’s very sparkly up in person.

The part (or rather, partS) I love the most: back detail and cape. You have to agree with me, the back detail is just divine! Perfect for a goddess! πŸ™‚ I’ve always wanted to try a cape on, but never really figured how to style it into a normal day outfit. Again, Tom has created a way for me to live out things from daydreams πŸ™‚ Love him to bits!

Glad to be sporting these gorgeous sky high heels again πŸ™‚ The sparkles just make them oh so me that it’s hard to get over them.

Okay, so I lost one of these new earrings of mine, but what the heck! I had such a blast that it doesn’t matter at all. Oh, now I’m so excited to tell you peepz about the whole event πŸ˜€ Stay tuned!

How’d you find my goddess look? πŸ™‚

| Dress and cape: Creation of Tom Vocalan | Heels: Janylin | Earrings: Profiles Accessories | Butterfly Hair Pins: Random from a bazaar |

❀ A.J. ƸӜƷ

One thought on “Mythology

  1. Pingback: Shine Bright | butterflyofmyheart

Leave a Reply

