Earth Colors

Let me be honest, I’m not comfortable with the color brown 😦 I think it’s because it reminds me too much of tree trunks and bark, and I sort of had a traumatizing experience with them… and ants. Anyway, I don’t like being a scaredy cat, so I’ve been trying to overcome my fear (and I’m proud of my so far success πŸ™‚ ). Now, I’m so ready to sport some earth colors! πŸ˜€

I decided it best to start with this dark brownΒ turtle-neck sweater of mine. Then, I donned on this cream military blazer. I just adore this blazer! It’s material is similar to velvet (just lacking the shine that velvet has) and it fits me perfectly. That’s one thing I look for in clothes, for them to be a perfect fit FOR ME. Because really, what’s important is that you’re comfortable and happy with what you’re wearing.

Recently, I’ve been into pieces with scrunchy details. These scrunchy trousers may not look comfy, but I tell you looks can deceive! They are by far the comfiest trousers I own. I felt like I was wearing sweat pants the whole time πŸ™‚ Now, if that’s not amazing, I don’t know what is!

Here’s another one of Mum’s picks πŸ™‚ Mary Janes aren’t really my go to footwear style… They just seem so girly! When Mum suggested this pair to me during one of our shopping dates, I was a bit doubtful. But they look so good when I fitted them that I just had to get them. Plus, their insoles are so soft that they are like pillows for my feet; and its soles! Yes, its soles! They are thick non-slip soles! πŸ™‚ I swear I can run in these even during rainy days. Once again, thanks Mum! πŸ˜€

For my accessories, I went with gold and bronze pieces with a few colored stones. They are a no-brainer choice, I know πŸ™‚ but pops of color is a good way to make things a bit interesting.

These earrings are another creation of Tom Vocalan (the designer I trust with all my soul). With this, he used different gold beads, pearls, and a glass shard for the middle part. The thing I love about it the most is that it reminds me so much of the tribes of my home country, the Philippines. How I miss home! 😦

I’m happy I’m starting to be comfortable around tree trunks and bark now πŸ™‚ And it was quite fun to channel out my fear through fashion.

What’s your fear and how will you style it in your outfit? πŸ˜‰ Also, how’d you find my look?

Red Berry blazer, Carroll Designs sweater and trousers, Rivers mary janes, Earrings Creation of Tom Vocalan, Flower bangle and Cross necklace from Mum, Eiffel Tower necklace from Ced, Diva thick bangle

❀ A.J. ƸӜƷ

3 thoughts on “Earth Colors

  1. Pingback: Shine Bright | butterflyofmyheart

Leave a Reply

