Age is Just a Number

A few Fridays ago, I celebrated my 17th birthday. It was spent simply yet filled with love ( friends and relatives greeting me and my family showering me with all their love while making me feel oh-so-special) – I wouldn’t have had it any other way. As a form of further celebration, Mum insisted that we have dinner out. And this is what I wore for my birthday dinner…

I chose this navy blue and grey striped top of mine as my base and layered on my black vest dress. This dress is quite a casual piece. It has a straight cut giving off a laid back vibe. To make it more “birthday dinner appropriate” I tweaked it with a classic accessory – a slim belt in black. Remember, a small detail can make a big difference.

My chosen outfit originally didn’t consist this pink corduroy jacket, but my brother told me that I was dressed too maturely and 17 is young, and whatever the case “age is just a number” (my brother sometimes has a way with words that just makes me smile πŸ™‚ ). I opted for this jacket because pink is usually my go-to color when portraying youthfulness. The color, the breast pockets, and the fur trimmed hood just makes me feel so young.

And here’s another one of my “height-helpers” πŸ™‚ The thing I love about this boots the most, is its heel. It’s not that high so you can still frolic about (frolic talaga! πŸ˜€ ). It’s funny how when I was young, I thought of shoes with a pointed tip as “the murderous shoes” (they’re so pointy that I imagined that it could stab a person πŸ˜€ ). I told myself that I would never ever wear a pair of cruelty (silly, I know); but look at me now, strutting around with a pair πŸ˜€ This just proves that a person’s tastes change as they age.

For jewelry, I went with gold with different colored stone pieces. This cross necklace with a sapphire is Mum’s birthday gift for me. Isn’t it lovely! It’s design is just perfect! The swarovski necklace and bedazzled bangle are also from Mum πŸ™‚

How’d you find my look? πŸ™‚

Tightrope top, Sportsgirl dress, Just Jeans jacket, Target belt and boots, Necklaces and bangle from Mum

With mother dear and crazy bro πŸ™‚ How I love the two of you ❀

P.S.

Thank you to everyone who greeted me on my birthday πŸ™‚ My love is always with all of you.

P.P.S.

If you didn’t notice, I gave my blog a new look. What do you think? πŸ™‚

❀ A.J. ƸӜƷ

4 thoughts on “Age is Just a Number

Leave a Reply

