All Furred Up

ImageI have been down with the flu for the past week – a reason why I extremely hate winter 😦 It is just such a dreadful freezing 3 months that when spring knocks on the door, I literally jump up and down because of joy and excitement! πŸ™‚ But there are a few things that I like during winter – one of them being fur. I only get to wear fur pieces during this season because it is quite intimidating to wear them with all the sunshine (they just look too warm for that)… but maybe I’ll try and make it work in the future πŸ™‚

It has been a while since I last Furred Up! so I put together this ensemble today for a medical appointment, another appointment, but this time for dancing, and (it wasn’t expected) a visit to Queen Victoria’s Market. I have never been there before so I was really hyped up to roam around and I loved it even more when I found such gorgeous items being sold! I couldn’t resist so I shopped until my wallet started crying πŸ™‚ hahaha. Honestly, up to now I can’t stop drooling over the goodies I got.

Image

Image

This jacket is a such a lovely statement piece and the color just sums it up to be perfect! It stands out without it screaming “Hey! Please notice me!” πŸ™‚ I admit that this jacket knocked out my budget for a few days, but I don’t regret buying it πŸ™‚ I mean, come on! Faux Furr + synthetic leather… How could you say pass to that?!

Image

Image

I’ve been recently introduced to cargo pants and how convenient they are πŸ™‚ I actually find its amount of pockets really amusing. Now, I no longer have to drop my change in the depths of my bag, I just need to choose a pocket and stuff them there – easy to put away and easy to get! If you’re wondering why are there white stuff on the hem of my pants, it’s simply because of the powdered sugar on Spanish Churros. It was my first time to eat them, and now I know that I have to shake some of the powder off before I stuff my face πŸ™‚ hahaha. Silly me!

For footwear, I decided to go with my moss green clogs. Being a shorty, I look to heels for help but without forgetting to prioritize comfort, of course. These booties are exactly that! Comfortable and cute (it has pretty ribbons on the sides). Yes, they have heels… It’s not obvious, but they do have. It’s actually because of a little trick. If you want to make the illusion that your height help is natural, try covering them up. Just wear pants that are a bit long for you and it’ll be hiding your heels making it look like your normal height. Believe me, it works! I actually fooled a lot of people with this πŸ˜€

Image

ImageSilver accessories are such a no-brainer choice to go with. They practically go with any outfit! My look was making me feel a bit grown-up so I opted for accessories with young designs. So, I grabbed my flower earrings, butterfly necklace, and a bedazzled butterfly ring. Mum got this necklace for me because she knows that I have a thing for butterflies ever since I was a child – I used to request her to fill my hair with butterfly clips when I was a kid πŸ™‚ hahaha. If you haven’t noticed, I am OBSESSED with bedazzled objects! So, when I saw this bedazzled butterfly, I bought it without any second thought.

Image

ImageHow’d you find my play on fur? πŸ™‚

Target jacket, Teasel cargo pants, Rivers clogs, Diva flower earrings, Laugh@Life necklace, Profiles bedazzled ring

❀ A.J. ƸӜƷ

2 thoughts on “All Furred Up

Leave a Reply

