Rock the Night with Flowers

ImageLast Saturday, my family and I attended an event by SPAG (Samahan ng mga Pilipino – Australian sa Gippsland) where I also somewhat “DJ-ed”. No, I am not a professional DJ… The actual DJ was late so in a desperate attempt to keep the people entertained, the president of SPAG pulled me into the music booth and asked me to save the first two hours of the night. Fortunately, I had my music filled USB with me. I was very nervous whether they’d like my music taste or not but after seeing the positive reactions and the dancing, I just enjoyed the moment and started dancing as well πŸ˜€

For this party, I decided to go with the concept of flowers. Here are some shots of my outfit. These were taken at our backyard. It is such a lovely landscape that I think I’ll be overusing this setting for my blog.

Image

Image

ImageThis black top is actually a dress that I got from one of my favourite shops, Mink; unfortunately, they only have stores in Sydney and we’ve moved to Melbourne 😦 and I don’t think my budget can handle flying there just to shop 😐 I love lace!!! That is actually the main reason I bought this dress. Lace always gives me the impression of romance and when in black or purple, mystery.

Image

I absolutely love this skirt! I don’t really keep much floral pieces in my wardrobe but the colour of this skirt is just so attractive and chic. It’s also high waisted and has a thick garter on the upper part which cinches your waist. It wasn’t really my plan to wear stockings but I had to cover up some bruises on my legs that I got from dancing (it may not be obvious but I attend dance classes). Now that I’m looking at myself, I think it was a good call to wear them.

ImageI didn’t want my outfit to end up as very girlie so instead of wearing high heels I opted for my very comfortable army boots. I love this pair so much that I use them too much πŸ™‚ I think it would be very difficult to detach me from them.

Image For accessories, I made sure to bring on the flowers πŸ™‚ hahaha Got this matching necklace and earrings from Profiles, my new favourite accessories shop πŸ™‚ It’s sad that it doesn’t come with a matching bracelet but lucky I have these wonderful bedazzled bangles that my Mum got for me during our visit in the Philippines.

Image

Image

How’d you find my look? πŸ™‚

Mink dress worn as top, Mink high-waisted skirt, Target black stockings, Naughty Monkey army boots, Profiles necklace and earrings, bedazzled bracelets from Mum

Image

My favourite shot πŸ˜€

❀ Alezka J. ƸӜƷ

Leave a Reply

