Keeping it Simple

Image

Here’s another fashion entry… sort of 😐 Hahaha.

When it’s winter, I tend to dress up as simple as I can most of the time. Basically, all I worry about is staying warm in this terrible season – I just hate winter! 😦 How I miss the Philippine heat.

I wore this yesterday when Mum and I went to Dandenong, Melbourne for some errands and a bit of shopping. I went with a very simple look – sweater-jeans-flats combo. Basically, I made sure my clothes spell out simple and comfy. But looking at myself now, I think it was quite a nice outfit.

This cream turtleneck sweater is one of the warmest sweaters I have. I decided to wear this because it was freezing but I wasn’t really up to the hassle of wearing a trench coat or even a jacket – yes, I’m quite moody with clothes. I adore it’s color so much because it’s so cool for the eyes. I can’t really remember where I got this but I’m thankful I have it! πŸ™‚

Now this pair of jeans is something I am very delighted to wear πŸ™‚ I’ve had this for almost 7 years now and they are in still good condition. You might think they’re really expensive jeans because of it’s marvellous quality… but they’re not. I actually got this from Natasha – an original Filipino brand which offers style in prices easy to afford. Now here’s the reason of my delight in wearing this… In the last two years I’ve gained a lot of weight. But now, I could wear this old jeans of mine again! πŸ™‚ I admit 2 years ago they used to be loose on me, but I’m just happy that I’m close to my old size.

Image

Image

This was actually the first time I wore these flats, and I’m already loving them. I love how it’s gray blue color matched my jeans so well! This is another item I bought when I was over at the Philippines. When I saw them at the mall, Mum told me they will be perfect with casual looks – especially with denim, may they be pants or shorts; and like always, Mum was absolutely right!

Image

Image

I love scarves!!! They are my heroes during winter. They don’t just keep you warm, they add style to your outfit. Even if you’re just wearing a simple outfit, a scarf can add that highlight you are after what with all the different ways you could wear it. This one I’m wearing is one of my favourites. It’s a double colored scarf – one side is khaki while the other is silvery cream. In this case, I chose to show the khaki side so that it would stand out against my cream sweater.

I don’t really own a lot of bags. I’m actually just starting to get use to carrying one. I grew up with my Mum bringing all my stuff for me. She loves me and my brother too much that she doesn’t want us to have any hassle as much as possible. I was lucky enough that this bag matched my outfit πŸ™‚ Hahaha. I love this bag because of it’s stripes and because I could fit heaps of stuff in it. I’m the kind of person who carries a book with her wherever she goes. Hahaha, I know, I’m a nerd πŸ˜€

Image

Image

I chose to wear this bedazzled flower bracelet. I love stuff that are bedazzled, sparkly, or full of glitters! πŸ™‚ Hahaha. Mum knows this addiction of mine so well that she got this for me – and another kind – during our stay in the Philippines πŸ™‚ Thanks Mum! πŸ™‚

This necklace is a gift from a person who loves to spoil me – Ced πŸ˜€ I don’t like being spoiled or being given gifts for no reason, but he does it anyway. He got this for me because he knows how I’ve always dreamed of visiting Paris and also as a joke πŸ™‚ During one of our conversations, I challenged him to buy the Eiffel Tower for me – but I was just kidding! In any case, he actually accepted the challenge and after a couple of days showed me this necklace with a pendant that turns into a watch πŸ™‚ I absolutely begrudgingly love it πŸ˜€ Thank you so much, Ced, for getting me this πŸ™‚

Image

How’d you find my look?

Turtleneck sweater, Natasha jeans, Rusty Lopez flats, scarf from a tourist shop, Target bag, Bedazzled bracelet from Mum, Necklace with watch pendant from Ced

❀ Alezka J. ƸӜƷ

Leave a Reply

